Friday the 13th. Bad luck? Not under my watch!

How did the day go? I had the chance to meet some of Seven’s supporters, when it comes to shops who will allow advertising on their windows (posters).

Sam asked me to go in town and ask in shops if I can put up posters of their weekly event, ‘Lets Push Things Forward’, that takes place every Friday. He told me the names of some shops I can go, and that are friendly, but he also suggested I find more on my own.

And so I did.

I’ve been to the ‘secure’ locations, of which I had a list, and then I took the bull by the horns and went on looking for new places. I knew that Coventry locals are the main target audience, but also that my task was to attract students. So for the Local Audience I’ve decided to go in the small shops that sell ‘everything’, in coffee shops and in local small places where they serve food.

When it came to student, what I did was go in the main University buildings and ask for permission to put some there, knowing that there is where you usually find them. I’ve also put some in Libraries and HMV, plus in some shops in the city center.

Conclusion: I think it was a good way to get to know the places where the students hang out, as well as the local people. I’ve made some contacts as well, at some of the shops I’ve put posters on, and I’ll definitively go back again, and present them out latest events.

Roxi Albescu